Contact Us

For all general editorial enquiries please email: tadhg.carey@ westmeathindependent.ie

Postal Address

Westmeath Independent
Sean Costello Street,
Athlone,
Co. Westmeath

Tel: +353 (0) 90 643 4300

Editorial Contacts

You can contact the following people directly by using the details listed below;

Westmeath Independent Editorial Contact Information, Aug, 2014
Name Job Title Telephone Email
Tadhg Carey Editor 090 643 4300 editor@westmeathindependent.ie
David Flynn
Karen Downey Deputy Editor 090 643 4321 karen.downey@westmeathindependent.ie
Kieran Galvin Sport Editor 090 643 4330 sport@westmeathindependent.ie
Kevin O'Neill Sport Journalist 090 643 4331 kevin.oneill@westmeathindependent.ie
Adrian Cusack Journalist 090 643 4324 adrian.cusack@westmeathindependent.ie
Deirdre Verney Journalist 090 643 4323 deirdre.verney@westmeathindependent.ie
Dolores Martyn

Advertising Contacts

Contact advertising, classified or display staff using the links below.

For general enquiries, contact +353 (0) 90 643 4300 or email pmartin@westmeathindependent.ie

Westmeath Independent Advertising Contact Information, Aug, 2014
Name Job Title Telephone Email
Emma Larkin Sales Team Leader 090 643 4311 emma@westmeathindependent.ie
Padraic Martin Group Advertising Manager 090 6434310 pmartin@westmeathindependent.ie
Amanda Brady Advertising Sales 090 6434313 Amanda@westmeathindependent.ie
Katrina Sweeney Advertising Sales 090 643 4312 katrina@westmeathindependent.ie
Noelle Grouden Recruitment/Classified 090 643 4301 noelle@westmeathindependent.ie

Circulation Contacts

See below for details on distribution, subscribing or other circulation related enquiries.

Westmeath Independent Circulation Contact Information, Aug, 2014
Name Job Title Telephone Email
P J Devine Circulation Executive 090 643 4300
Dale Greenwood Group Business Manager 0449346720 dgreenwood@celticmediagroup.com
Cookies on Westmeath Independent website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Westmeath Independent website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
How does Westmeath Independent use cookies?
Cookies enable us to identify your device, or you when you have logged in. We use cookies that are strictly necessary to enable you to move around the site or to provide certain basic features. We use cookies to enhance the functionality of the website by storing your preferences, for example. We also use cookies to help us to improve the performance of our website to provide you with a better user experience.
We donít sell the information collected by cookies, nor do we disclose the information to third parties, except where required by law (for example to government bodies and law enforcement agencies).
Hide Message