TEG Cusack Park, which will host the upcoming Westmeath ACFL finals.

Westmeath football league finals set to take centre stage

This year's Westmeath All County Football League finals are coming up this weekend - with the first of the deciders to be played tomorrow evening (Friday).

The Division 4 final between the second teams of Garrycastle and The Downs - scheduled to be played tonight (Thursday) - has been postponed due to the death of former Garrycastle star Enda Mulvihill.

Westmeath GAA has confirmed that the match will not go ahead on the original date as a "mark of respect to the Mulvihill family and the Garrycastle club" - see here for separate article on the late Enda Mulvihill and funeral details.

Coralstown-Kinnegad (who topped the table with an unbeaten record) will meet neighbours The Downs in the Division 1 final on Sunday at TEG Cusack Park (throw-in 7pm).

This will be preceded by the Division 2 final (5pm) between Moate All Whites and Tyrrellspass, both of whom have secured promotion to Division 1 for next year.

The first of the football finals is the Division 3 decider between Ballynacargy and Killucan tomorrow night (Friday, 7pm).

The ACFL Division 6 final, Kilbeggan Shamrocks v Milltown, will take place on Saturday (5pm).

However, the Division 5 football final, St Joseph’s v St Mary’s Rochfortbridge, has been rescheduled from this Saturday to Friday, July 1 (7.30pm).

The fixture details of the upcoming finals are provided below.

Westmeath ACFL finals

Friday, June 24 - ACFL Division 3 Final: Ballynacargy v Killucan, 7pm, TEG Cusack Park, Paul McCaughey.

Saturday, June 25 - ACFL Division 6 Final: Milltown v Kilbeggan Shamrocks, 5pm, TEG Cusack Park, Mick Gordon.

Sunday, June 26 - ACFL Division 2 Final: Moate All Whites v Tyrrellspass, 5pm, TEG Cusack Park, Enda Kelly.

ACFL Division 1 Final: Coralstown-Kinnegad v The Downs, 7pm, TEG Cusack Park, Barry Pierce.

Friday, July 1 - ACFL Division 5 Final: St Joseph’s v St Mary’s Rochfortbridge, 7.30pm, TEG Cusack Park, Sean Carroll.