Westmeath's Jamie Gonoud in action against Galway's Cathal Sweeney during the 2015 Allianz Football League. Both players are still part of their respective county squads. Photo: Sportsfile.

One change on Westmeath team for Galway clash

There is one change to the Westmeath starting team for the eagerly awaited All-Ireland SFC Group 2 clash against Galway at TEG Cusack Park tomorrow (Saturday, throw-in 5pm).

Ronan Wallace returns to the Westmeath starting line-up, with Caulry's Senan Baker dropping to the bench as a result.

Wallace was introduced as a substitute in the narrow defeat to Armagh at the Athletic Grounds last Saturday, as he was returning to match fitness from a fracture in his hand.

Galway have also named their team and the Connacht champions have a strong line-up, which includes such renowned names as Seán Kelly, Paul Conroy, Matthew Tierney, Damien Comer and Shane Walsh.

With the inclusion of Cian Hernon and Robert Finnerty, Galway make two changes from their recent win over Tyrone, while Sean Mulkerrin returns to the squad after shattering his kneecap last year.

Tickers for Saturday's match can be purchased via the following link - https://www.ticketmaster.ie/event/18005EB3A5EF59DB

Westmeath team (v Galway):

1. Jason Daly

2. Jack Smith

3. Kevin Maguire

4. James Dolan

5. Jamie Gonoud

6. Ronan Wallace

7. Andy McCormack

8. Sam Duncan

9. Ray Connellan

10. Sam McCartan

11. Ronan O'Toole

12. David Lynch

13. Luke Loughlin

14. John Heslin

15. Stephen Smith

Subs: Trevor Martin, Lorcan Dolan, Kieran Martin, Eoin Mulvihill, Conor Dillon, Senan Baker, Jonathan Lynam, David Giles, Robbie Forde, Shane Dempsey, Conor McCormack.

Galway team (v Westmeath):

1. Connor Gleeson

2. John McGrath

3. Seán Kelly

4. Jack Glynn

5. Cian Hernon

6. John Daly

7. Cillian McDaid

8. Paul Conroy

9. Peter Cooke

10. Matthew Tierney

11. Damien Comer

12. Johnny Heaney

13. Ian Burke

14. Robert Finnerty

15. Shane Walsh

Subs: Bernard Power, Seán Fitzgerald, Sean Mulkerrin, Billy Mannion, John Maher, Paul Kelly, Niall Daly, Cathal Sweeney, Matthew Barrett, Dessie Conneely, Tomo Culhane.