WATCH: The 2020 Westmeath Independent Sports Awards winners revealed

Welcome to the 2020 Westmeath Independent Sports Awards – with the event coming to you in a different, online format on this occasion due to the ongoing public health crisis.

This special virtual event is hosted by Westmeath Independent sports editor Kieran Galvin, with an introduction from Westmeath Independent editor Tadhg Carey.

In organising this 15th annual event, the Westmeath Independent is delighted to be supported by the sponsorship of a number of local businesses.

Byrne Carolan Cunningham Solicitors, Action Physio, Baysports and the Shamrock Lodge Hotel (which has hosted the event for a number of years) are again supporting the event.

The Westmeath Independent is very grateful to our sponsors for continuing to help us honour sporting excellence in the region.

The 2020 Westmeath Independent Sports Awards will honour winners in the following five categories:

*Young Sportsperson of the Year

*Team of the Year

*Outstanding Achievement award

*Hall of Fame award

*Overall Sportsperson of the Year

Click below to watch the awards ceremony:

More from this Topic