Aisling Lane.

Three local athletes in Athletics Ireland list for European U18s

Three Mullingar Harriers athletes have been named in the list of 20 Athletics Ireland has selected to represent Ireland at the European U18 Championships in Jerusalem, Israel on July 4-7.

A spokesperson for Athletics Ireland said: “It is encouraging to see that the team is representative of all the track and field disciplines; sprints, hurdles, middle distance, walks, jumps and throws, and of all four provinces.

The local athletes - Aisling Lane from Ballymore, Andrew Glennon and Diarmuid Fagan - are listed below, along with the others who have been selected and their coaches.

For Championship event details, see: European U18 Championships

Aisling Lane, Mullingar, Michael Lane (coach), 5,000m Walk

Ava Rochford, Nenagh, Martin O’Grady, High Jump

Elizabeth Ndudi, DSD, Julien Guilard, Long Jump, 100m

Kirsti Foster, Willowfield Harriers , Davy Foster, 1500m

Niamh Murray, Bray Runners, Aine Murray, 400m

Victoria Amiadamen, Dooneen, PJ O’Rourke, 400mh

Andrew Glennon, Mullingar, Michael Lane (coach), 10,000m Walk

Diarmuid Fagan, Mullingar, Joe Ryan (coach), 1500m

Finn O’Neill, Lifford Strabane, Wendy Phillips, Jim Alexander, Phillip Snoddy, Decathlon

Fintan Dewhirst, Tir Chonaill, Brian McGonagle, 400mh

Harry Colbert, Waterford, Des Colbert, 3000m

Jack Fenlon, St Abban’s, Eamonn Kelly, 3000m

Jack Kelly, Tallagh, Johnny Fox, 800m

Liam Shaw, Athenry, Iain Shaw, Shot

Lughaidh Mallon, Lagan Valley, Jim McKeown, 1500m

Max O’Reilly, Riverstick Kinsale, Dave Keating, 100m

Neil Culhane, Ace, Liam Cooney, 800m

Oisín Joyce, Lake District, Padraic Joyce, Javelin

Sam O’Sullivan, Clonmel, Frank Lynch, 10,000m Walk

Sean Carmody, Leevale, John Naughton, 400mh