Representatives of the nine groups pictured at the draw for running order recently.

The 2024 RTÉ All-Ireland Drama Festival schedule

The RTÉ All-Ireland Drama Festival gets underway tonight in the Dean Crowe Theatre.

Here is the running order for the festival.

First up are former All Ireland winners, Bridge Drama, who will perform ‘The Wake’ by Tom Murphy on Thursday May 2, directed by Trish Doyle.

On Friday, May 3, Wexford Drama Group will perform ‘How I Learned to Drive" by Paula Vogel, directed by Paul Welsh.

Next up on Saturday May 4 are former festival winners, Ballyduff Drama Group, directed by Ger Canning. They will present ‘The Ferryman’ by Jez Butterworth.


Former festival winners, Prosperous Dramatic Society, will perform ‘A View from the Bridge’ by Arthur Miller on Sunday May 5. Tthe play is directed by Connie Broderick.

On Monday. May 6, first time qualifiers, Clontarf Players, will premiere ‘Radium Girls’ by D.W. Gregory, directed by Myra Maguire.

The 2023 All Ireland winners, Dalkey Players, will present ‘The Crucible’ by Arthur Miller on Tuesday, May 7, directed by Emma Jane Nulty.

On Wednesday May 8, former festival winners, Newpoint Players present ‘In the Shadow of the Glen: Reimagined’ (after JM Synge). Written by writer/director Seán Treanor.

First time qualifiers Ballycogley Players, directed by Pat Whelan, will perform ‘Out of Order’ by Ray Cooney on Thursday May 9 and finally, regulars at the festival Ballyshannon Drama Society will premiere ‘Margaret’ a new Irish play by Shaun Byrne on Friday May 10.

Limited tickets are on sale through the Dean Crowe website at or at the theatre box office, phone (090) 6492129. Admission €20 (includes a €1 Booking Fee). Concessions are available.