The new network of speed camera zones has been published.

Here's all the new local speed camera zones

Some 46 speed camera zones will go live in Westmeath and Roscommon next Monday.

The zones in each county will differ from those already in existence and follows a review of the existing camera zones.

In Westmeath, 24 safety camera zones will be operated from Monday, with sixteen new zones replacing 16 removed zones.

Similarly, in Roscommon, the overall number of zones (22) will remain, with 14 zones being changed.

The new safety camera zones in this region. Source: An Garda Siochana


Since 2010, GoSafey has operated the safety cameras on behalf of An Garda Síochána.

Gardai say the safety cameras operate in areas where there is a history of speed related collisions. All zones are available on the Garda website and available for GPS Navigation providers such as Garmin, TomTom, Google Maps or Waze to download.

An Garda Síochána is appealing to all road users, in particular motorists, to familiarise themselves with these sections of the road network. They are also appealing to motorists to always drive at an appropriate speed, to reduce the likelihood of being involved in a fatal or serious collision.